minute/s remaining

7 Stages of Dementia

What are the Seven Stages of Dementia?

In This Podcast:
01:49 – Stage One: No Cognitive Decline.
02:09 – Stage Two: Very Mild Cognitive Decline.
02:41 – Stage Three: Mild Cognitive Decline.
04:40 – Stage Four: Moderate Cognitive Decline.
06:01 – Stage Five: Moderately Severe Cognitive Decline.
06:58 – Stage Six: Severe Cognitive Decline or Middle Dementia.
08:12 – Stage Seven: Very Severe Cognitive Decline or Late Dementia.
09:04 – Five Stages of Kubler Ross.
09:08 – The Denial Stage.
10:35 – Anger or Humor Stage.
11:30 – How long do the stages last before the next?
12:10 – Advancing the Stages.
13:24 – The Depression Stage.
14:21 – Meditation Management.
17:33 – Coaching and Counseling.
19:35 – Therapeutic Activities or Exercise.
23:33 – Always remember the word F-A-S-T!

Need a walker for your loved one? Get the footbar walker here.

Enjoyed the article? 

You can find more great content here:

About the author 

Dr Michael Chua PT, DPT

Dr Michael Chua is a physical therapist practising in Home Health, Skilled Nursing Facilities and Acute Care Hospital. His clinical interest involves pain management, geriatrics and dementia management. He enjoys treating patients and bringing out the best in them using positive treatment approaches, his dynamic work setting in a rural area provides an opportunity to treat a wide range from geriatrics to orthopaedics.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}